1. How do I collaborate with other Agile Leaders on assessment customization and results?
Invite them into your organization (LAI User Instance) from the “Invite Users” screen under the “Organization Setup” menu link. Invited users are intelligence users that can be granted access privileges by setting their permissions accordingly.
2. Do I have to invite team members/assessment participants into my LAI Organization?
No, if a user only requires functionality to take an assessment, the assessment link generated at the time of assessment launch can be sent to them directly. There will be no required sign-up and authentication. Note the user will not have access to dashboards to review results. The facilitator can use the Dashboard Export PDF functionality to distribute results.
3. How do I delete a team?
Currently, teams cannot be deleted. Instead, they can be marked as “Inactive.” Inactive teams are not seen in any team dropdowns and are not included in the results screens.
4. What is a Super User?
A “Super User” can facilitate assessments and see results for the teams they are assigned to. If they are assigned to all teams in a “Group” they will also see the group’s rollup results.
5. Why is the “Save” Button not enabled when I choose my assessment template?
Once a template is used in an assessment, the template cannot be changed and saved due to data referential integrity purposes. If you want to change the assessment template, select “Save As” and rename the template. This mechanism will enable you to version the assessment template.
6. Why is the “Delete” Button not enabled when I choose my assessment template?
Once a template is used in an assessment, the template cannot be deleted due to data referential integrity purposes. If you want to delete the assessment template, the team assessment instances that used the assessment template will have to be deleted in “Assessment History.”
7. Why is the “Edit” Button not enabled when I choose a Practice?
Out-of-the-box practices are not eligible for edit. If you wish to customize the criteria, select “Copy/Save New” button. The practice name will be appended with the word “custom.” However, this can be changed, and the practice name can be fully customized.
The only requirement is the custom practice cannot have the same name as the existing out-of-the-box practice.
8. Why is my custom practice not in the template I was editing?
Custom practices must be added separately to the template after it was created by checking the box next to it in the practice catalog. The practice you used as a starting point for the customization should be removed from the template if you want to use the custom one instead.
9. How do I delete an assessment instance?
Check the box in the “Mark to Delete” column for the assessment instance you wish to delete, and then push the delete button at the bottom of the screen. This functionality gives you the ability to select multiple assessments for deletion. Note once an assessment is deleted, it cannot be restored.
10. Why can’t I select an assessment for deletion?
Only completed assessments can be marked for deletion. Assessments in-progress and canceled cannot be deleted.
11. I closed an assessment prematurely; can I reopen it?
Assessments can be re-opened using the “Assessment History” screen. When an assessment is reopened, the results will be removed from the dashboards automatically. Re-opening an assessment will allow additional users to complete the assessment.
12. Why is the “Re-Open” option not available for my assessment instance?
Only the last assessment completed can be re-opened using the “Assessment History” screen.
13. I want to use the real-time group mode for the assessment but what if we run out of time and do not complete it?
A group real-time assessment can be suspended by the facilitator and resumed at a later time with the same group of participants by selecting “Manage Existing” under the “Assessments” menu link.
14. How do I see the results of an individual mode assessment?
Results will not be available in dashboards until the facilitator presses the “Save Team Results” button in the Self-Assessment Platform by selecting “Manage Existing” under the “Assessments” menu link.
15. How do I know who has completed the assessment?
An email is sent to the facilitator each time an assessment is completed by a participant. This email includes the user’s name who completed the assessment, along with all users who have previously completed it. You can also check the Self-Assessment platform by selecting “Manage Existing” under the “Assessment” menu link. The “Assessment History” screen also shows the users that have completed the assessment.
16. As a facilitator, do I have to vote on each practice?
No, the facilitator or any other user is not required to vote. In group mode, select the “Show Results/Next Button” after you are content with the number of votes received. In individual mode, you can select “Save Team Results” without completing the assessment.
17. How do I distribute assessment results?
The “Insights Canvas” and “Practice Details” result dashboards have PDF export capabilities.
17. Why do I have to create a team for a role-specific assessment (i.e. Agile Coach, Scrum Master, etc.)?
A “team” in LAI is the construct used to collect and store data and is required for all assessments. Most LAI Clients will use a Team naming convention for role-specific assessments such as “Scrum Master – Team 1.”